The Stage of Decline–Goodbye Lyme!

image

In my last post I gave a little rant/devotional about sleep paralysis. Everything I wrote in that post is true, however, based on the reactions I’ve been getting from that post I fear I may have left some of you with the impression that I am still in a terrible state with Lyme disease.  This is not the case.

In fact, according to the five stages of a bacterial disease, I have moved beyond the illness stage, when symptoms are acute and devastating, and am currently in the stage of decline.  It is clear to me now that my immune system has won the war and Lyme Disease will be defeated!  My symptoms are diminishing one by one to the point that some of them are now practically nonexistent! 

Now, I do still have a little ways to go before I can  really say my fight is over.  I do still have symptoms and significant pain levels on most days.  But at this point, those ill feelings are largely caused by side effects from my drugs.

Indeed, I have not worn my dizzy bracelets or taken Pepto in over a month!  I used to take it three or more times a day and practically LIVE in those bracelets!  I am working from 9 to 4 (sometimes 2) three days a week, babysitting and homeschooling two kids.  I’m taking two college classes online, and I currently have an A in both of them!  I’m working hard for my grade of course, but I can see a tremendous difference between this semester and the last!  I can think again! I can process what I read and respond to it!  I can produce valid arguments! I can remember things!  😀

I love the stage of decline.  What comes after that, you may wonder?  The beautiful convalescent stage! The time when the disease is entirely gone and the body begins to recoup, regaining strength, repairing the damages, and returning itself back to its former state of health.  When will I reach that stage?  I don’t know.  Perhaps I won’t reach it, as Lyme is very difficult to kill off and it could become a chronic thing lasting several years. But right now, all hope is abounding and the sky is the limit!

Thank you all for or Your prayers and support in bringing me thus far!  Please continue to pray with me as I finish off my final battles with this disease.  Please pray that the side effects would not be as harsh, that my joints would heal a great deal more quickly, and that I would make a full recovery.  Most importantly, please pray for all the other Lymies still out there fighting this disease!  Pray for hope and healing and a full recovery!  Amen.

– Lymediseasewarrior

One thought on “The Stage of Decline–Goodbye Lyme!

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑