I’m Not Exhausted!!!

Image
I felt like Rosie the Riveter today!!!

For the first time in five+ years, I have come to the end of an entirely busy day and I DON’T FEEL EXHAUSTED!!!! 😀  I exercised, homeschooled two boys, drove to the park and ran around with them for an hour, drove back, finished school, and then I taught them how to peel potatoes etc. to make dinner.  And after all that–I’m not tired at all!!!  😀  My mind is racing!  I feel the need to do more!!  😀

This just stands as an example of the rapid healing of by body!  My recovery is going so quickly now in comparison to before, I can hardly believe it.  My symptoms are practically non-existent.  The only thing I’m really having to deal with right now is widespread pain.  The pain in my body is at an elevated level right now; between a 6 and an 8 on a scale of one-ten on most days.  This is due to the exercising which I’ve been doing every day, and is necessary to my recovery.  But even then, I feel so much better after exercising that the pain is completely bearable.  Plus I’ve been dealing with pain for five years and have gotten used to it, and with the absence of other symptoms I can definitely handle it. 🙂

Life is just so getting so much better!  I can’t even imagine what this year has in store!!!!!

3 thoughts on “I’m Not Exhausted!!!

Add yours

  1. That is so awesome and inspiring to hear!!! I know what it’s like to struggle with this disease. Ten years later I am still battling! Exercise for me is key! It drains me, but fuels me at the same time!!! Thank you for your motivation!!! Stay Strong!!!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑